

To: Members of the Performance

Scrutiny Committee

Date: 19 September 2018

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 10.00 am on THURSDAY, 27 SEPTEMBER 2018 in CONFERENCE ROOM 1A, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

Please note that a briefing session will be held for all members at 9.15am, immediately prior to the main meeting. All members are asked to make every effort to attend this session.

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 7 - 20)

To receive the minutes of the Performance Scrutiny Committee meeting held on 19 July 2018 (copy attached).

5 CORPORATE RISK REGISTER (Pages 21 - 40)

To consider the latest version of the Council's Corporate Risk Register.

10.05am - 10.45am

Break - 10.45am - 11:00am

6 CUSTOMER EFFORT DASHBOARD (Pages 41 - 46)

To monitor the progress achieved in relation to developing the Customer Effort Dashboard and the feedback trend from the new telephony system.

11.00am - 11.45am

7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 47 - 66)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy attached) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

11.45am - 12.00pm

8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups.

12.00 p.m. – 12.05 p.m.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Huw Jones (Chair) Councillor Hugh Irving (Vice-Chair)

Ellie Chard Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Ann Davies Bob Murray
Rachel Flynn Arwel Roberts
Martyn Holland David Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils